The South Carolina General Assembly

The second South Carolina Constitution of 1778 firmly established a bicameral Legislature with the House of Representatives and the Senate, all members elected for a term of two years.

As shown above, two new election districts were created - the Little River District and Orange Parish.

<< Map #1

 Map #3 >>

© 2013 - J.D. Lewis - PO Box 1188 - Little River, SC 29566 - All Rights Reserved